Time to Reflect.

Thank goodness Thanksgiving is over and we can settle in for the Christmas season! Yet, we do need to step back and reflect a little and remember that we have some things to be thankful for this time of year. We all need that reminder and I was thinking about this topic last night before I went to bed. Our country is way to divided, especially this year. I for one am tired of it and I hope you are also. Furthermore, we have to heal together as a nation because wounds do not heal divided. None of this is a hard concept to really get in your head. I mean come on our requires being  nice! I really think that we are still decent enough to find a common ground, at least I pray that we can. So, I’m thankful that we have freedom for the right to assemble and share our freedom of speech. What a great country we live in that allows that workout fear of arrest. I’m thankful we live in a country that allows me to own fire arms so I can hunt and protect my home. I am thankful for being able to have a military and police that will protect me and my neighbors from those who wish to do us harm. So instead of going on with pointing out even more about why America is a great country and why we should unite under the flag I’m found to stop.  Just remember this,  while you are shipping your Starbucks typing your blog on the iMac you are supporting a more repressive government as China kills and restricts. Apple supports that. So, cry and do as you will it is your right but in the end let’s meet in the middle and  find common ground.

Leave a Reply

