I am Weak

In life we have are moments of weakness and moments of doubt and pain. We get into a mindset of wanting to give up on everything and everyone. The unfortunate side effect to this is that the first thing we seem to turn on is God. When in reality we should draw even more into God as Jesus said to us in Matthew:

Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.
(Matthew 11:28-30)

We should always keep God close to us. In this day and age the secular society is trying to place everything into a temporary category by doing so we are seeing a raise in depression. As I am typing this post at least 100 people worldwide is now trying to kill themselves, and that is a problem that is very harsh and scary. Now life does have its up and downs, we just have to push ourselves through those times. In those times we are never alone, Jesus is always with us and he will never leave his side. Together in Christ you can overcome the pain of the loss that you are feeling.

Everything can be done through God, no matter how bad you think everything is. God can ease all of the pain and dry up all of the tears. I personally know how God can touch a life and drag a person from deep darkness into a light that shines forever. I was a horrible alcoholic, drinking a bottle of whiskey in the morning just to get out of bed. I lost a job and everything was falling a part. This went on for around three years nothing but “partying” every night. I finally got to the point where I just could not handle it anymore, I got onto my knees and I prayed. I felt the weight come off of my shoulders. The change did not come 100% over night but it was a slow steady stream that just came over me. 7 months after this I meet the women that would become my wife, got a new better paying job and now I am here writing this right now.

But Jesus beheld them, and said unto them, With men this is impossible; but with God all things are possible.
(Matthew 19:26)

So if you are out there with a broken heart or suffering from severe pain, just remember God is not far from you. Just because you pray and a miracle does not happen right away does not mean God does not care or does not listen. Just because you stay ill does not mean you have little faith, it just means God has a plan for you in your circumstance and that you should go with what that plan is. Jonah is a perfect example of what happens when you do not go by the plans God has for you. So do not be trapped in the belly of a fish, stand tall and stand proud. Place a smile on your face and just know that you are alive and breathing by the will and plan that God has placed on you. If not that illness would have killed you or your child who was born a paraplegic would not be with you today. God places these things to show caring to pull out our true selves. We should be creatures of love creatures of Christ. When we are born of the Holy Spirit we are a new creature a new creation. Amen!!

Leave a Reply

